Remember Me - David Parkes


( / )

Ref: CD-RM

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

Introduction by David Parkes:

THIS ALBUM has been a labour of love for the past 14 years. Only in God and Surrender were recorded in my apartment in Medjugorje in 2004. I had purchased a small ProTools system in the hope that I could record an album in my spare time, during the Pilgrimage season.

For one reason or another it never got recorded. Last February (2018) I was invited to go back to Australia for a mini concert tour. It was great to revisit and spend time with friends and supporters, that I had not seen for twenty years.

Before returning home, I received an invitation from John Canavan to return in 2019, with one proviso and that was that I had to record a new album. It was twenty years since I recorded my last album. It was put to me that people were buying albums with a young man on the cover and an “Auld Fellow singing on Stage."

I returned home with those words ringing in my ears. I had a list of songs, picked over the years, in case I ever got the opportunity to record again...


  1. Remember Me (3:32)
  2. We All Bow Down (3:41)
  3. There Is a River (4:00)
  4. Holy Mother (3:45)
  5. I Thirst (3:51)
  6. Come, Now is The Time to Worship (4:53)
  7. Only in God (3:46)
  8. He Touched Me (2:58)
  9. Mary Did You Know (4:03)
  10. Promises (3:12)
  11. I Surrender (3:39)
  12. I Then Shall Live (4:39)
  13. Joseph's Song (3:38)
  14. Days of Elijah (4:09)